Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

“What is one of the biggest phobias suffered worldwide?”

An old photo, familiar phobia!

An old photo, familiar phobia!

I love what I get to do, and I do a lot, but in terms of Totem Tamers, it’s awesome being out and about and helping people talk about their fears and anxieties. I have said this so many times before, and I will continue to say it, the more we talk about what causes us stress, anxiety, fear, anger, nervousness, etc., the more we will be able to handle those powerful emotions as they come up. A Facebook friend posted something about having to travel on a small plane and he wasn’t digging it at all. I happened to run into him this morning, realizing that he made it back safely from his trip. I asked him about the flight and how small the plane was. He immediately laughed, called himself a big baby, and said he doesn’t travel much because he hates to fly. I suggested he get a Totem. His response was more nervous laughter and incredulity that a Totem would help him get over his fear. This was my aha moment!! Ding ding ding! It’s not about getting over your fear, I explained. It’s about managing it, recognizing it, and not letting it cripple you from experiencing your life. He heard me, but I could tell he was skeptical. All I can do (and I did) is make people aware that there are tools to help, all you can do is choose to accept it or not. Our next category is “Things that make you go WTF?”

Stay well.

To learn more about Totem Tamers, and get a Totem of your own, please visit our site at http://www.totemtamers.com.