Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Wednesday! At least I hope it is for all of you, and if it’s not, there’s always Thursday! I know there are a gazillion WARRIORS out there (yes, gazillion is a word), and I wish I could write about them all, but alas it is just not possible. The majority of us are warriors on a daily basis, some on a big scale like doctors, firefighters, policemen and women, and nurses. Some on a smaller scale, like the guy at the coffee cart who knows you take it light and sweet, the homeless chanteuse you encounter on the subway who does Donna Summer better than Donna Summer (yes, I know she passed away but you get my point!), and of course moms and dads getting their kids off to school with a packed lunchbox for example! Sometimes, the simple act of getting through the day makes us WARRIORS.

As my teenager was getting ready to walk out the door to head to school this morning, several minutes late mind you, I stopped him and told him I had an assignment for him. There was a noticeable eye-roll, and a fairly audible huff. I grinned and I told him that I wanted him to do his best to make at least one of his teachers smile today. The mixture of relief and understanding that crossed his face was worth it. I look forward to him coming home so I can find out if he was successful, but it’s enough to know the idea was planted. With that, I bid you strength and courage to make it through the day, then make the extra effort to make someone smile. A WARRIOR smile! 

Stay well. 

To learn more about Totem Tamers, visit our website at www.totemtamers.com.