Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is the first time we have ever named a city a WARRIOR, but we have to recognize Boston at this time and know that as a community, and a historical representation of patriotism and freedom, Boston will recover. It won’t be easy and it won’t be quick, but with the outpouring of support and love that has been evident online over the last two days, it will happen.

From the Boston Convention and Visitor's Bureau

From the Boston Convention and Visitor’s Bureau

I was uneasy riding the subway today and the police presence was hard to miss. Uniformed officers with bomb-sniffing dogs. Military officers in full camouflage gear walking around as well. It was hard not to be anxious, but I knew I had to force myself and not let my fear of what might happen stop me from living my life. I was glad to have my Totems with me and I was glad that I did it.

Our hearts go out to all those impacted by the bombs and to the city of Boston as a whole. We know you will come back from this tragedy stronger and more vibrant than ever and our thoughts are there with you, to give you a hand, a hug, a shoulder to lean on, every step of the way.

Stay well.